Health Bites : Detox with Green Tea

 

teablog

Hi beauties,

This post will not be about makeup  today instead I am starting a new category “Health Bites” which will be more about well being,healthy eating  and recipes….. so new year new me, new resolutions…blah blah I am not going to say too much but honestly I never made any resolutions for new years as I never stick to routines.I keep changing day to day I don’t know if its only me or happens with everyone but this always happens! But something I have just started and I wish I stick to it as not a very healthy eater …… I think this will be my first resolution for this year ( apart from eyeing on more & more makeup :P) “to eat and drink more healthy ” which I just started with drinking a cup of Green Tea…..eww tastes not so appealing but I think will do some variations like adding some honey or mixing with some chamomile tea or  adding some ginger…. after reading the benefits I think I will  continue with atleast a cup everyday because no makeup can give you a healthy flawless looking skin till you are healthy from inside!

A very tiny initiative towards a healthy living but very beneficial as it is called the healthiest beverage because it detoxifies, keeps body hydrated, contains antioxidants and is also anti-inflammatory.Has strong antibacterial and antiviral agents which are effective for treating everything even cancer. Increases the metabolism,the polyphenol found in green tea works to intensify levels of fat oxidation and the rate at which your body turns food into calories…so shake up and brew a cup for yourself ( after reading my post 🙂 ) to enjoy with me the benefits.

What you will need,

1 tea spoon of green tea ( I get mine in loose leaves as I find better its your choice you can get in sachet packs too.)

Honey

1 mug hot boiling water

a spoon and a plate (to cover the mug for 5 mins)

Add the green tea to the mug and fill it with the boiling water.Cover it with a plate for 5 mins….after 5mins strain the leaves and add a 1  or 2 tsp of honey and your warm green tea enjoy! you can make this cold too by adding some ice and lemon will be great for summer.You can add up things according to your taste as I did.

Do you have any new year resolutions? Would love to hear about it!

Leave a Reply

