Review : No7 BBlips with SPF 15 in BerryRose

bblips

Hi Beauties,

I always heard of BB creams, CC creams now maybe in future DD creams ;)…..but didn’t knew there is something as bb (beauty Balm) for lips, I guess I am living under the stone than 😛  Yesterday tried the Boots No7 BBlips in Berryrose which has also Spf 15 which says 1 simple step provides 3 lip-loving benefits ; beautiful color , soothing nourishment & UV protection.

This bblips comes a berry color tube. The balm also is very beautiful rich berry color, its not too glossy or shiny but nice  like a tinted lip balm .The color is sheer…. I have used some lip balms with SPF but not any fond of them I think they taste very bad if comes in the mouth but this thing is good no nasty taste…has a scent to it .

When I applied didn’t notice anything much but after couple of minutes my lips a bit looking healthy usually in daytime I use matte lipsticks which after a while on my lips start to look chippy and  dry ..the lip stick color even goes patchy so I think little bit of this can work on this now as a gloss is too shiny for daytime. …..the formula is good very moisturizing and  gives healthy looking plump also to the lips I didn’t notice any minty or irritating on lips but it did bit plump up my lips may be due to the moisturizing effect of it. After taking off can feel my lips very smooth.

hand-swatch

lip-swatch

I used it another ways too to check how it goes with other lip products, I lined my lips with a Rimmel Color Rush in 220 (Rumour has it) and  filled in with the lip balm which I loved .I also paired it Cliniques chubby stick in 03 Mightiest Maraschino ( applied over it) which was nice and intense didn’t notice any bleeding it around the lips…so I think this will be my got to lip balm in coming days ❤

collage

 

Recently discovered the Boots Middle East FB fanpage,  Like &  follow so that you can stay updated with Boots beauty offers & Competitions !!!

They are going to have a competition of  beauty bloggers Best Beauty Look (which I am also taking part in) created with boots makeup so stay tuned to it and don’t forget to vote your best look….loads of makeup goodies to win there..yay!!!!

https://www.facebook.com/BootsMiddleEast

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

