Review : Maxfactor Colour Elixir Giant Pen stick in Princess Rose

 

maxfactorx-eleixir-pencil

Hi beauties,

This summer lots of makeup brands came up with chubby sticks, mostly I tried are excellent good payoff of color , not too matte or too moisturizing…just perfect for summer. This is first time I am trying this Maxfactor Color Elixir giant pen Stick…I have tried there lipsticks but this was the thing I was looking to try.

Mine is in  Princess Rose, a very beautiful baby pink with blue undertone color. Very moisturizing & the color sets in minutes and guess what this has glitter in it. I too didn’t knew when I saw it but on swatching I saw it had a beautiful holographic glitter in it…interesting right! I know many of you are not fan of glitter in lip products but occasionally its ok specially at evening it looks so pretty.

maxfactor-elixir-hand

 

I tried it my self on lips, just layered it over with a warm pink lipstick and it looked so gorgeous. I tried it also on the eyes & honestly it looked sooo pretty I will be more wearing it on my eyes now…the glitter gave nice sheen & pop to the eyes ❤

max-eleixir-eye-lips

maxeye-collage

Leave a Reply

