Lets talk about Bronzers…

 

bronzers

Hi beauties,

So today wanted to share my favourite bronzers that I am using this summer and what I think about them.As this summer the biggest tend is the Bronzers so many makeup brands came with amazing bronzers some bit orangy and some with grey undertone.The bronzer must be a bit darker than your skintone or foundation you use, bronzer is to give a color and dimensional effect to the face., they come with shimmer ( all over bronzing) & matte ( contouring) too.

So first thing is to understand which bronzer will suit your complexion, I am not a makeup artist but somethings I noticed playing around with them.I am like fair to medium complexion so I go for a balanced bronzer which is not too grey or orange somewhat in between but darker than my color. …this is what I think and look in a bronzer.

So working with many bronzers obviously with different shades I am liking these one goes perfect for my complexion…all are in powder form so that I can build up the color to my wish. The first bronzer I ever used was the Essence bronzing compact powder as I used it for contouring loved it, as it didn’t look too prominent, instead looked very natural.

 

br

 

Got this gorgeous Mac Riri limited edition bronzer to try…. ahhh so gorgeous love it. It gives nice bronzy glow to the face as I use it as a blush …perfect for summer evenings.

 b3My new love it this Rimmel Natural bronzer in 022 Sun bronze which is waterproof plus has spf 15.What I love about this is that this gives a nice color which I can wear on full face too plus is perfect for summer doesn’t wear off in this hot humid weather plus protects…. #musthave for summer.

Now talking about the Elf duo contouring blush & Bronzer which has which I got as a gift from my Bff, she sent me from US…love this duo sleek packaging, the shade is just perfect for contouring the killer lifted cheeks……the perfect shade for contouring and the blush is also very cute peachy with a hint of gold shimmer just gives a nice glowy cheek….love it.

b2

 

 

 

b1

Lastly I recently purchased Essence Soul Sista in 01 shake your booty bronzer (what kind of name is this O_o ) as I liked the essence bronzing powder before and loved it so thought why not try a bit deeper shade than the one I bought before.

These are my favourite bronzers of the season…will be trying more too 😉 Which is your favorite?

5 thoughts on “Lets talk about Bronzers…

Leave a Reply

