Product Review : The Body Shop Skin Primer Matte IT

tbsprimer

Summer for skin means open pores & a oily oily t-zone …..I think many of you must go through this as I everyday face this a lot. So a primer is a must  usually I wear the budge proof Benefit Porefessional every time I apply my makeup since I got introduced to it but now I wanted to try something new so bought this The Body Shop Skin Primer Matte IT, they have this primer in two forms one matte which I bought and the other has highlightining shimmer in itas I wanted to control my shine so went for the matte one.

The primer comes in a nice squeeze transparent tube with a colorless primer inside. Its nice & light weight, a pea sized is enough for the t-zone , gives a nice silky feeling to skin after being absorbed. Can easily be worn alone, under a foundation or bb cream as I do.

Now talking about controlling the shine it helped a bit as I put it on indoors it was good for many hours  but still I felt that after a day out in humidity my face was oily may be due to the humid weather but still not soo shinny. This helped but I will say it will not totally stop the shine. Very comfortable to wear under foundation didn’t notice any creasing and  helped also the foundation to stay on for long plus stopped it from clogging my pores can say  its a pretty nice & light everyday primer.

Its easily available at The Body Shop outlets in Kuwait for the price of 5. 500 Kd.

 

One thought on “Product Review : The Body Shop Skin Primer Matte IT

Leave a Reply

