Product Review : The Body Shop Shimmer Waves in Coral

Body-shop-Illuminator

Hello April….. yes spring with bit of summer is all over here blushing flowers, summer breeze , popping buds and the smell of lush greenery everywhere…spring makes me soo happy this is the best time of the weather here. With the change in weather spring cleaning is must but I am noticing since when summer is just approaching I am liking more corals more than my fav pinks, descending towards the oranges, yellows, corals warm tones….I know this is the affect of summer ;)…..but I guess is this me only!!!

DSC_1273

So to enhance the summer glow got this gorgeous The Body Shop Shimmer Waves in Coral its a blush and a highlighter since I got it I am in love with is its so prettyyy.I am not a big fan off matte blushes I don’t know they just look so flat on my skin I prefer a bit luminous blushers they instantly pop my cheeks giving a illusion of healthy skin.

It comes in a clean transparent packaging with the shimmery coral waves peeping through.There are five colors in it , all shades between white, beige, gold & coral , you can see the swatches below ❤ shimmer swatch

This blusher looks so beautiful on skin gives a hint of coral and a perfect sheen to the skin without looking glittery  … gives an instant glow . The sheeny glow is very subtle , wore it in day and evening its a perfect highlighting blush. I know some times highlighters make your pores more visible making them look like curators specially in summer so wearing it as a blush use it on the highest points of your cheeks starting from the middle. I just swirled my brush around it and softly swiped on my cheeks ….just amazed by the sheen my cheeks looked so fresh and glowy. It can be worn on a blusher or alone for a natural look. It is multipurpose too which I always look in a makeup product its a highlighter , an eye shadow and also can be used on lips over a lipstick to give a nice sheen or alone with a lip balm gives nice healthy fuller look to the lips. Totally would recommend to try… its worth trying I will be getting this now over and over again.

shimmer collage

I used it for a natural everyday look to show you how it looks …hope you enjoy it.

Its easily available at The body Shop outlets in Kuwait.

Did you try any The body Shop shimmer wave? How did you feel about it?

One thought on “Product Review : The Body Shop Shimmer Waves in Coral

  1. Pingback: Review : IsaDora Twist-up Blush & Go | Q8 Mango People

Leave a Reply

